Free Holiday Scam? I Was Shopping In Bluewater And A Lady Had Asked Me If I Was Interested In A Free Holiday ?

All they wanted in return was for me to go to the location (Cyprus/Paphos), and do a review of the 5star hotel. I filled in the forms and I’ve received my welcome pack. It was sent from Cyprus. They are Leptos VIP and their website is www.leptosvip.com and there’s an international phone number. The letters say they are part of Leptos Calypso Hotels Public Ltd. They are asking for €42 (£36) per night for 7 nights as a Nominal service fee. The word ‘free’ has gone out the window. Ok so for 7 nights, that’s £252 or £126 each person for the week. They’ve totally got my sirname wrong on the offer letter so I’m thinking it may be a scam where after they take my money they say that I have to pay full price as the name is different. They’ve spelt London wrong, and got my post code totally mixed up. It’s a wonder it got here! It’s dated 21 Nov and arrived today and according to the letter, I have to buy my €42 vouchers by 15th December. Not a lot of time. My instingt is telling me it’s a scam and anything too good to be true, generally is. Anyway, I’ve looked at their site, even typing in the site address and ’scam’ after it and nothing came up. Even their correspondance address is a P.O Box! I found out the domain to have been registered in August 2008! Not good. If anyone knows anything then please let me know or direct me to some info sites on this if you find anything. Thanks

http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/digg_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/reddit_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/stumbleupon_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/delicious_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/newsvine_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/google_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/myspace_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/facebook_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/yahoobuzz_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/sphinn_48.png http://www.offersa2z.com/wp-content/plugins/sociofluid/images/twitter_48.png
Did you enjoy this post? Why not leave a comment below and continue the conversation, or subscribe to my feed and get articles like this delivered automatically to your feed reader.

Comments

anything that asks for money up front is always always a scam
remember if it looks too good to be true it is
even if it is not a scam more than likely to be timeshare keep your money in your purse please

id suggest u go to police,wiv ur letter,theyl thank u if it is a scam cos then they can stop it
gud luck

thanks for the heads up, but you do know there is nothing but nothing free in this world

Leave a comment

(required)

(required)